Author Topic: 50BMG  (Read 8224 times)

Offline general918

50BMG
« on: December 02, 2008, 11:37:50 AM »
Is anyone interested in becoming a firearms manufacturer?

Offline TehVice

Re: 50BMG
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2008, 11:49:15 AM »
That's a very broad question.

Offline general918

« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2008, 12:01:34 PM »
I'd like to start manufacturing firearms, but like most I don't have the capital. I have a lot of resources and experience, not enough money.

Offline RB Precision

« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2008, 08:23:50 PM »
It has crossed my mind, not sure if it's worth the hassle.... Why?

Offline general918

« Reply #4 on: December 22, 2008, 11:42:17 AM »
I have worked for firearms manufacturers in the past and now that my noncompete agreement has expired I would like to pursue some of my ambitions.  I'm looking for a business partener who would be interested in becoming a manufacturer of firearms.  Firearms would include military and civilian type. 

Offline trailblazer

« Reply #5 on: December 22, 2008, 12:48:50 PM »
what is involved in becoming a firearm maker? how do you get your ffl stuff? do you have to go to school for gunsmithing?

Offline Hunter01

« Reply #6 on: December 22, 2008, 05:13:57 PM »
I wouldnt be mutch help Im not a machinest but it has always interested me. I'd like to see a semi auto 50 that is realistic in price I have a hard time believing that it cost anywhere near the 9000+/- barretts gets.

Offline fishfactor

« Reply #7 on: December 22, 2008, 08:21:09 PM »
As to the semi auto 50 bmg... bohica is suppose to have one in the works for around $3K.  I hear sometime around next summer.  Current waits on his 50 bmg bolt action uppers for the ar platform are approaching a year, but getting shorter from what I've read on the forum.  I should have mine in a few more months. www.bohicaarms.com

Offline IOWOLF

« Reply #8 on: January 07, 2009, 07:24:28 PM »